Bee Organizations – old info

State Organizations

Western Reserve Region

As definined by the Ohio State Beekeepers Association, the Western Reserve Region includes Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Medina, Portage, Summit and Trumbull counties.

Other Area Clubs

Other Resources

  • The Kim and Jim Show
    This show has five takeaways each episode to help listeners of all skill levels – from beginners to master beekeepers. Kim Flottum, Editor-in-Chief, Bee Culture Magazine and Dr. James “Jim” Tew, Emeritus Professor, Entomology, OSU, host.
  • Diagnoses of honey bee diseases
    From the United States Department of Agriculture